And Since She Can’t Watch TV She Decided To Scour the Internet (Link Love)

"Be brave enough to obey God in whatever He's called you to do." --Jennie Allen

“Be brave enough to obey God in whatever He’s called you to do.” –Jennie Allen

 

Confession: I’m a Rule-Breaker by Sarah Markley (I’m definitely a rule-breaker! Sometimes a girl just needs a glass of wine)

Men Taking Up Too Much Space on the Train  (I am newbie bus rider and I am guilty of this. I just like my personal space!)

23 Things Every Woman Should Stop Doing   (Amen!)

Pope Says the Church is “Obessed” with Gays, Abortion, and Birth Control  (I love the new Pope! Let us love others well!)

Ministry Comparison = Losing Game by Peter Greer (One of my fav Idea Camp speakers, more on that later!)

Editor’s Note: This summer, I read Jen Hatmaker’s “7: An Experimental Mutiny Against Excess,” which chronicles her fight against the excesses of American life that have invaded her life and the life of her family. After reading it, I started thinking about the excesses in my life and did a 30 day fast from T.V., social media, eating out, and shopping. At the end of the 30 days, I was much happier, had spent more quality time with my friends, and saved a lot of money. Even though the fast has ended, I have chosen to continue it in a miniature form, enter “No T.V. Tuesdays.”

P.S. There is just no way to describe this book in a way that does it justice! I can’t tell you so you should just buy it! Don’t believe me, the Hatmakers are so awesome and funny that they are getting a show on HGTV!

Leave a Reply

